The first Italian food deal has been all but completed

I’m really pleased today because the first of three food deals has been completed the small Italian companies I am negotiating with. When I say completed, I mean they have agreed to go to contract, which means I have to now get a contract drawn up based upon our negotiations, get it translated into Italian using the Italian translation service I’ve been using, get it sent over to them, then they will send back their corrections, comments and objections.

So then I will have to get those translated from Italian into English and then hopefully we will get the final contract translated, sent over, signed, sealed and delivered. Hopefully.

That means there are 2 to go after that. But once this first one is done the other two should not be as difficult. That will be great because I will then have three Italian food companies who are providing me with niche Italian products which I can sell on at a really great profit here where I live.

And I’m really feeling confident about it now because I’m using an Italian translator to make sure that I’m understanding exactly what is going on, and that the people I’m negotiating with our understanding as well.

In other news, I’ve decided that I’m going to start biking a bit more. It’s lovely weather at the moment and I got a bike in the garage and I don’t hardly ever use it. I need to get it out of the garage and start using it daily, even if it’s just go for a ride around the block I need to get out and get fit and healthy. Negotiations and translations are making me sit around indoors looking at computers a lot and it’s time for me to get out and do some more things.

Anyway, that’s it for me for today, just a quick update which is probably of no relevance or any use anybody anyway, but then I’m writing this for me and not anybody else as I said right at the very start of this blog.

Leave a Reply

